DAV Police Public School, Sonipat
Affiliated to CBSE, New Delhi vide No. - 531506
Latest News  
  • Appeal for COVID-19.This being one of the most trying times, let us together, once again, rise to help the Nation in need.For reading complete msg visit davcmc.net.in
School Statistics  

 1.Name of school with address

DAV Police Public School, Police Lines, Sonipat

i   Email id


ii. Phone Number


iii. Fax Number


2. Year of Establishment of School


3. NOC obtained from

Directorate of School Education, Haryana

i  NOC Number

KW 30/5-2017 PS(2)

Ii  NOC issuing Date


4. School is Recognized by

Directorate of School Education, Haryana

5. Status of Affiliation


i   Affiliation Number


Ii  Affiliation with CBSE Board since

April 01, 2018

Iii Extension of Affiliation Upto


6. Name of Trust/Society/Company Registered Under Section 25 of the Company Act,1956

DAV College Managing Committee, Chitra  Gupta Road, New Delhi-110055

7. List of Members of School Managing Committee

Chairman(IPS,IG Rohtak range),Vice Chairman(Vice President DAV CMC Sh. T.R. Gupta),Manger(Mrs. AdarshKohli),SP Sonipat,

SP Panipat, DSP Headquarters,Principal(Ex Officio Member Secretary), teachers(Mrs. RenuDhull, Mrs. Sarita), Parents(Mrs. Renu Dhaka, Mrs. KavitaKamboj)

8. Name of Manager/Principal

Manager(Ms. Chitra Nakara)/Principal (Mr. Gajender Singh)

9. Area of School

4.65 Acres

10. Details of fee structure: Financial Year 2017-2018

11. Transport Facility


i    Own buses


Ii    Buses hired on contract basis


Iii   Detail of Transport Charges Per Month


12. Particulars of Teaching Staff

13. Mode of payment of salary

 Online Transfer

i   Name of the Bank through which salary is drawing

Bank of Baroda

Ii  Through single cheque transfer advice


Iii  Individual cheque

Not Applicable

Iv Cash

Not Applicable

14. Library Facilities


i  Size of Library in Sq. Feet


Ii  Number of Periodical


Iii Number of Dailies


Iv Number of Reference Books


V  Number of Magazine


15. Name of the Grievance/ Redressal Officer

Mr. Gajender Singh (Principal)

16. Members of Sexual Harassment Committee

Ms. Renu Dhull, Ms. Monika Ahlawat, Ms.Sarita Saroha

17. Section wise enrollment of School for the current session

18. Academic session

From 1 April to 31 March

19. Vacation Period

1 June to 4 July and 1 Jan. to 7 Jan.

20. Admission Period

1 January – 31 March